Loading…
This event has ended. View the official site or create your own event → Check it out
This event has ended. Create your own
Global Entrepreneurship Week embraces Penn State’s year around celebration of entrepreneurship.

View analytic
avatar for Heather Fennessey

Heather Fennessey

Penn State SBDC
Director
Technology Center, University Park, PA
Heather Fennessey, PE, Penn State SBDC Director, works with a wonderful business and technical team at Penn State that helps more than 800 businesses across the Commonwealth to create jobs, increase revenues, and improve operations. While those businesses are accelerated, the programs help to improve the education of more than 5,000 Penn State students annually through engaged scholarship and service learning opportunities. Since we are based at Penn State, we have a broad reach – engaging 10,000 business and community leaders annually – and leverage worldclass research for innovative solutions. Heather has a degree in chemical engineering from Penn State, a professional engineer license in Pennsylvania in environmental engineering, and decades of experience in helping small businesses and manufactures with environmental and energy solutions. Her interests are in areas such as tech businesses, business incubation, engaged scholarship, organizational implementation issues, and clean energy technologies. Prior to joining the Penn State SBDC in 2001, Heather worked with the military and NASA to solve joint pollution prevention projects.
Monday, November 2
 

10:00am

 
Friday, November 6
 

5:30pm

 
Saturday, November 7
 

3:00pm

 
Tuesday, November 10
 

8:00pm

 
Sunday, November 15
 

2:00pm

7:00pm

 
Monday, November 16
 

7:30am

4:00pm

6:00pm

 
Tuesday, November 17
 

11:15am

6:00pm

 
Wednesday, November 18
 

7:30am

11:30am

6:00pm

 
Thursday, November 19
 

7:30am

 
Friday, November 20
 

12:00pm

3:00pm